Borough of Avalon

640 California Ave.

Pittsburgh, PA  15202

P: 412-761-5820

F: 412-761-5953

Business Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm

 

info@boroughofavalon.org

 



2016 Borough Holiday Schedule

 

Friday, January 1, 2016, New Year’s Day

 

Monday, February 15, 2016, President’s Day


Spring Ahead!  

Set your clocks ahead Sunday, March 13, 2016

 

Friday, March 25, 2016, Good Friday


Street Sweeping begins April 1.

 

Monday, May 30, 2016, Memorial Day

 

Monday, July 4, 2016, 4th of July

 

Monday, September 5, 2016, Labor Day


Fall Behind!

Set your clocks back Sunday, November 6, 2016

 

Friday, November 11, 2016, Veteran’s Day

 

Thursday and Friday, November 24 & 25, 2016, Thanksgiving


Street Sweeping Ends November 30.

 

Sunday, December 25, 2016, Christmas Day

 

Monday, January 2, 2017, New Year’s Day Observed


** Note ** No street sweeping during holidays, no tickets will be issued.